Home page demo item missing

Home Forums Icelander Home page demo item missing

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

aimelise
    Participant

Home page demo item missing

Resolved

Hey there! Have you noticed this support service is provided FREE of charge?
    If you like the speed and accuracy of resolutions, please consider supporting me with a small donation. Thank you

Consider a donation →

HI there,

Here is my starter URL:

http://box5410.temp.domains/~goodpep1/

I am new to all of this. I downloaded all the plugins and then installed the demo content. I am missing quite a bit on the home page from this preview:

https://preview.themeforest.net/item/icelander-accessible-business-portfolio-woocommerce-wordpress-theme/full_screen_preview/20138825?_ga=2.161446139.739288551.1557333230-1683253844.1557333230

I will not be having ecommerce so I can leave all that out but I do want the “start shopping” button (I’ll customize it to a “call now” button) and the three column boxes.

What did I miss?

Thanks so much!

aimelise
    Participant

Ok, I figured this part out, I had to switch what was downloaded in the demos.

A couple of issues:

– It’s not WYSIWYG. The site is stretched out further when live as opposed to when I’m editing it. This is annoying. I can’t even get the “Hello, Good People” line to look the same.

– I can’t find an easy way to edit that middle text under the “Hello Good People” on my site. WHERE IS IT

This site is not user friendly at all to edit for the average user.

Oliver Juhas
    Keymaster

Hi aimelise,

I’m sorry, I can’t access the homepage of your website. It always throws me to error 404 page. Could you please check the URL. Does the homepage works for you?

It’s not WYSIWYG. The site is stretched out further when live as opposed to when I’m editing it.