problem colors footer background and links still after installing version 1.4.2

Home Forums Reykjavik problem colors footer background and links still after installing version 1.4.2

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

griet
    Participant

problem colors footer background and links still after installing version 1.4.2

Resolved

Hey there! Have you noticed this support service is provided FREE of charge?
    If you like the speed and accuracy of resolutions, please consider supporting me with a small donation. Thank you

Consider a donation →

hello,
    as other users, I did update theme reykjavik to new version 1.4.2 and have problems with colors footer background and links who now have your default colors and not anymore my customised colors. I did read there was a bug who was resolved in new version 1.4.2, but my WordPress says version 1.4.2 is installed and the problem continues. I’m sorry, I’m not a professionnal and english is not my first language. Maybe I did not understand something I had to do?
    (The URL, where you can see footer in blue instead of brown and link to “Home” in blue instead of green is my test url.)
    Many thanks for your help.
    Kind regards

Oliver Juhas
    Keymaster

Hi griet,

The issue on your website is because you are using some minification solution. It also combines all CSS into a single file and actually enqueues the file after your customizes colors are defined, which, as you might understand, overrides colors to theme default ones.

To fix the issue, please check your minification plugin documentation for how to set the priority of stylesheet loading. (What caching/minification plugin do you use, just out of curiosity?)

If the plugin doesn’t have such functionality, try using this code in your child theme‘s functions.php file modifying (rising) the priority number (the 200 in this example) to your needs:

function child_theme_setup() {