Rename and reformat Projects/Portfolio Pages

Home Forums Modern Rename and reformat Projects/Portfolio Pages

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Theodore
    Participant

Rename and reformat Projects/Portfolio Pages

Resolved

Hey there! Have you noticed this support service is provided FREE of charge?
    If you like the speed and accuracy of resolutions, please consider supporting me with a small donation. Thank you

Consider a donation →

Hi Oliver,
    Thank you very much for all your support and the Modern Theme. I’m still learning how to use WordPress and the Modern theme. So far I like it very much because of its accessibility readiness.

I’m having trouble modifying my Portfolio’s name. The default is “Archive: Projects”. I managed to change it to “Projects” with your Archive Title plugin (great plugin! Thank you!). Is there a way for me to change the name to “My Projects” (or anything else)?

My front page is a static page. On the front page, I have text and then my posts and projects underneath. I made my posts display on the /blog page. Is there a way for me to have content/text on my blog page above my latest posts like I do on my front page? Similarly, can I have text on my portfolio page above my projects?

Is there a way to make the [display-posts] shortcode work? I found it here https://en.support.wordpress.com/display-posts-shortcode/
    I’m looking for something that works like the [portfolio] shortcode

Thank you,
    Theodore

Oliver Juhas
    Keymaster

Hi Theodore,

First, please understand that I like to keep support tickets mono-thematic, so each question should be logged as a new support ticket – please read terms of service.